L3DT users' community
Large 3D terrain generator

Is there a minimum size requirement?

Got a problem or need advice?

Is there a minimum size requirement?

Postby JobyDorr » Sun Apr 03, 2016 6:58 pm

Hi all,
first time using this software.
Windows 10
Is there a minimum size area that must be selected on a amap in order for l3dt to process it?
selected area for creating a hieghtfield from this site
http://opentopo.sdsc.edu/raster?jobId=rt1459708714512

The area I selected was very small. perhaps a quarter, or half mile square.
When I tried to upload the file (.tiff) to l3dt i got this error

CL3DTio_TIFF::LoadMapFile error
- cannot read pixel in BBP 16/S, PI 1 for HF
CMapGroup::HF_ImportFromFile error:
- call to LoadMapFile failed
CL3DTio_TIFF::LoadMapFile error
- cannot read pixel in BBP 16/S, PI 1 for HF
CMapGroup::HF_ImportFromFile error:
- call to LoadMapFile failed

does this mean the area I selected was too small?
JobyDorr
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 6:51 pm

Re: Is there a minimum size requirement?

Postby Aaron » Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:40 am

Hi JobyDorr,

I apologise for this inconvenience. The fault seems to be that the TIFF plugin doesn't support the TIFF format you're using. Could you please send me an example TIFF so that I can fix and test the plugin? (please send to aaron@bundysoft.com)

Best regards,
Aaron.
User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3691
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 2:41 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Is there a minimum size requirement?

Postby Aaron » Tue Apr 19, 2016 1:03 pm

Hi JobyDorr,

The fix to the TIFF plugin is included in L3DT Pro 16.04 build 5 (64-bit), which is on the Pro downloads page now (please consult sales/reg e-mail for URL). Please let me know if any problems persist.

Thanks for the bug report!

Best regards,
Aaron.
User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3691
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 2:41 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia


Return to Help and support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron