L3DT users' community
Large 3D terrain generator

possible bug.

Please report software faults here.

possible bug.

Postby demi » Thu Apr 28, 2011 10:37 pm

I was working on a new design and did not want to take a long time to generate the initial map so I chose to set low noise, no cliffs or erosion. After I had the map completed to the initial layout I then added some noise, cliffs and erosion to the design map. When the map generated no cliffs were shown being generated below sea level. To verify this I made a new map and selected to generate it again and the same thing happened with the cliffs. To test this as a possible problem I generated a map with normal settings and then changed the design map to no cliffs. The map generated cliffs below sea level but not above as was selected.

My version is 2.9 pro beta so maybe it is fixed.
demi
Oracle
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2005 4:56 am

Re: possible bug.

Postby Aaron » Mon May 02, 2011 3:00 pm

Hi Demi,

Thanks for the bug report. This appears to have been introduced some time between v2.8 and 2.9. I've fixed it for the next dev build, and I'll post back here when it's available for download. Thanks again!

Best regards,
Aaron.
User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3691
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 2:41 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: possible bug.

Postby Aaron » Sun May 15, 2011 11:32 am

Hi Demi,

I've included this fix in L3DT Pro v2.9 build 19, which is on the downloads page now. Please let me know if you find any further problems.

Best regards,
Aaron.
User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3691
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 2:41 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia


Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron