L3DT users' community
Large 3D terrain generator

'New Project' discard changes inconsistency

Please report software faults here.

'New Project' discard changes inconsistency

Postby David Walters » Thu Jul 19, 2012 8:59 am

Hi,

I found a small typo in L3DT v12.6.0 but it got me thinking of a slightly bigger problem.

If you click 'New Project' with modifications I'm asked "Discard unsaved changed?"

But the bigger problem (if possible!) is that I always find this question confusing. It's reversed logic from the prompt given when you try to quit the app or use 'Close Project' under the same circumstances. In the message box above, 9 times out of 10 I'll click 'no' when I mean 'yes'.

Would it be possible to change it to ask me "Save Changes?" just like the Close Project command?

Cheers,
David
David Walters
Doyen
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 1:10 pm

Re: 'New Project' discard changes inconsistency

Postby Aaron » Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:03 pm

Hi David,

Thanks for spotting the typo and the inconsistency. The message when running the new project wizard will now read "Save changes in current project?", and the yes/no/cancel logic has been rearranged accordingly.

Best regards,
Aaron.
User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3687
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 2:41 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia


Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron