L3DT users' community
Large 3D terrain generator

Map size on status bar

It doesn't hurt to ask...

Map size on status bar

Postby David Walters » Wed Jan 13, 2010 1:02 pm

Hi, would it be possible to show the size (in pixels) of the active map in the status bar. Perhaps default text for when it's not showing X/Y co-ordinates? Currently I've just been guessing the size from the co-ordinates of the top-left corner but something more like Photoshop would be great for a quick scan through all the maps.

Another place where it might also be good to see the size is after the map name in the 'show map layer' popup window.

Also, I noticed a micro-bug that's definitely not worth it's own thread (although now I can't un-see it :)) - on the text that says "Info/drag mode" - the last column of pixels of the 'e' is cropped. Or at least it is on Vista Aero.


Thanks in advance,
I'm getting back into terrain stuff again and it's still a lot of fun to play around with this app.

Keep up the good work!
David Walters
Doyen
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 1:10 pm

Postby Aaron » Fri Jan 15, 2010 5:03 am

Hi David,

Thanks for the feature request and mini bug report. I'll put these on the to-do list, and post back here when they're done.

Cheerio,
Aaron.
User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3696
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 2:41 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia


Return to Feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests