L3DT users' community
Large 3D terrain generator

Save error bug on new build

Please report software faults here.

Save error bug on new build

Postby DeathTwister » Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:39 am

Hay Aaron,

Downloaded the bleeding edge build and was going to play with some of the new features since I had a few extra hours to play finally, and I made a basic 32m map and ran it all and it seemed to be fine utill I tried to save it and the alpha channels and I got the errors belowfor me efferts, Arggg. I have been using the same climates that seem to have been working for me from before, so I dunno what I did, so must be a Aaron bug /winks. Anyway here is the error log.

CL3DTio_FIApp::SaveMapFile error
- FreeImage failed to allocate bitmap

CExtDLL::SaveMapFile error
- call to DLL function 'SaveMapFile' failed

CMapGroup::SaveMapFile3 error:
- save failed

CL3DTio_FIApp::SaveMapFile error
- FreeImage failed to allocate bitmap

CExtDLL::SaveMapFile error
- call to DLL function 'SaveMapFile' failed

CMapGroup::SaveMapFile3 error:
- save failed

CL3DTio_FIApp::SaveMapFile error
- FreeImage failed to allocate bitmap

CExtDLL::SaveMapFile error
- call to DLL function 'SaveMapFile' failed

CMapGroup::SaveMapFile3 error:
- save failed

CL3DTio_FIApp::SaveMapFile error
- FreeImage failed to allocate bitmap

CExtDLL::SaveMapFile error
- call to DLL function 'SaveMapFile' failed

CMapGroup::SaveMapFile3 error:
- save failed

CL3DTio_FIApp::SaveMapFile error
- FreeImage failed to allocate bitmap

CExtDLL::SaveMapFile error
- call to DLL function 'SaveMapFile' failed

CMapGroup::SaveMapFile3 error:
- save failed

CL3DTio_FIApp::SaveMapFile error
- FreeImage failed to allocate bitmap

CExtDLL::SaveMapFile error
- call to DLL function 'SaveMapFile' failed

CMapGroup::SaveMapFile3 error:
- save failed


Not good
:cry: :cry: Anyway wanted to report it. I will see what else I can break on this dev before I crash out for the night /smiles....

DT :twisted:
User avatar
DeathTwister
Dearly missed
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2005 12:30 pm
Location: Klamath, CA.

Postby Aaron » Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:53 am

Hi DT,

Insufficient memory (explained in earlier thread). I recommend you use mosaic maps and combine them afterwards.

Cheers,
Aaron.
User avatar
Aaron
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3691
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 2:41 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Postby DeathTwister » Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:39 pm

Woooo, and I have 2 gigs of ram as well, KK boss can do /salute
DT
User avatar
DeathTwister
Dearly missed
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2005 12:30 pm
Location: Klamath, CA.


Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron